Don’t Be Afraid

“Not one sparrow (What do they cost? Two for a penny?) can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it.  And the very hairs of your head are all numbered.  So don’t worry!  You are more valuable to him than many sparrows.”  Matt 10:29-31

Its amazing that the God of the universe knows even when a sparrow falls from its nest.  And even more amazing that he knows every  hair I have.  Really, He knows every cell in my body and its health.  And I am valuable to Him.  Why should I be afraid?  If God knows every single thing that happens in my life down to the most minute detail, nothing can happen to harm me.  Anything that happens which frightens or worries me has already been approved by God.  Now if I am valuable to Him, He approves only those things which fulfill His purposes for me, and He loves me.  Really, I have nothing to fear.  If He takes me through hard places, He is with me, and He will lead me safely through.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

