What am I Doing?

“The Lord gazes down upon mankind from heaven where he lives.  He has made their hearts and closely watches everything they do.”  Psalm 33:13-15

If I imagine God watching me all the time, and He is, how would that awareness change how I spend my time?  If I also imagine He knows my thoughts and motives because He made my heart and knows it, how would that change how I think, and my reasons for my choices?  If I imagine He is right beside Him all day, would I be more careful about wasting time, doing useless or even harmful things, and pleasing myself much of the time?  Would I be more careful about my words, knowing He hears all I say?  Would I be more careful to please Him even in my thoughts, knowing He hears every thought?  Would I talk to Him more, knowing He is right there?  I need to practice an awareness of His Presence.  It wlll change my life.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

