Prayer for my Vocation

Lord, I really want your best for my life.  I want to serve you to the very best of my ability.  Mostly, I just want to be where You have called me to be.  I want to be a humble, obedient servant.  I don’t want to look down on any kind of work.  Neither do I want to serve you in a way that doesn’t use all the gifts you’ve given me.  Impress on me Lord whether I am acting from prideful desires.  Impress on me Lord whether I’m acting out of a love of the familiar and don’t want to step out of my comfort zone.  Show me where I’m being selfish and where I’m trying to prop up my own ego.  I open my hands Lord and let go of what I want.  I want what you want for my work.  Not my will Lord, but yours.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

