Jehovah Jirah, My Provider

Lord, if you are truly my provider, I must trust You to provide for ALL my needs.  I have learned to trust You for financial needs, as you have proven Yourself faithful time and again.  I am also learning to trust You for time and energy.  Lord, my greatest need today is for love.  If I trust you for physical needs, I must trust You to provide all the love I need.  When I deal with people who do not love me, I must trust You will provide the love I need to love them anyway.  When I deal with people who put me in impossible situations, I must trust You to provide me whatever I need to deal lovingly with them and the situation.  When I deal with people who push all my buttons and get on my last nerve, I must trust You for enough love to treat them as You would–focusing on their needs and not my impatience or frustration.  Lord I will trust You for love enough for every person and every situation, all the love I need, as long as I need it, and as personalized as it needs to be.  You are sufficient.

Tags:

One Response to “Jehovah Jirah, My Provider”

  1. Hannah Says:

    so true! God is in control, always! it’s not always easy to trust him in every aspect of our lives, but he should be trusted.

Leave a Reply

