The Demon and the Pigs

As word spread of Jesus driving the demons out of the madman and into the herd of pigs who ran off a cliff, the herdsmen begged Jesus to leave.  Never mind a tragic situation had been healed.  Never mind a miracle had been performed in their midst.  These people had lost their livelihood.  Even though they were dealing with unclean animals, income was more important to them than the obvious man of God in their midst.  What is my herd?  What is so important in my life I want Jesus to leave it alone?  Is it my job which means more to me thanserving God?  Is it my investments which I want untouched no matter the greater good?  Is it my faith in government to care for me, even if the government is acting in ways displeasing to God?  Is it a relationship, status, possessions?  Is it anything in which I find my security apart from God?

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “The Demon and the Pigs”

  1. marycooke Says:

    Well said! Thanks for sharing!
    Blessings,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

