A Dream House

Recently I toured a number of very beautiful homes.  Some were so especially delightful, I felt upon exploring them that I had somehow truly come home.  They almost felt like something I had once designed for myself, or a nearly forgotten home I’d long ago lived in and loved.  They brought out such pleasant emotions!  I believe the mansions God has promised–the ones Jesus said he is preparing for us in Heaven will be like that.  We will love every detail of our heavenly homes, because Jesus knows every detail of what we love.  Homes we have loved here may be a foretaste of our forever homes in Heaven.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

