In Winter

I have been praying a long time for a person who is very smart, talented, charming, and was at one time quite beautiful.  She has become bitter over her disappointment in life, depressed, angry, and seems to have little of her beauty left.  I pray for her daily, and my heart aches for what could be. 

I had a dream last night, and in my dream I was rubbing my hands over the stump of a rose bush.  There was not a trace of life left in it.  In my dream I heard God’s voice say: ” Can you believe in the roses inside?  When spring comes, the life will come back and this stump will once again bloom with beautiful fragrant roses”.   I understood, even though dreaming, this was God’s answer to my prayer for my friend.  I must have faith to believe roses are there in embryo form, although I can’t yet see them.  I have hope to believe  the life will come back, although I see no hint of it now.  I do know roses bloom every spring from lifeless twigs, and I do know God does bring renewal, to roses, to nature and to human souls.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “In Winter”

  1. thejellies Says:

    Yes, continue in your silent faith, your quiet faith. God cares about your heartache–which is probably why he gave you the dream. He wants you to know he sees your heartache and cares about it. Keep growing in your own life–love God with all your own mind, heart, and soul–I think she will notice.

Leave a Reply

