A Wife’s Prayer

Lord, help me be a better wife.  Help me always keep my husband’s needs on the front burner.  Help me be aware of his needs.  Let me “listen with the third ear” to whats really behind what he says and does.  Let me be very slow to react that there might be time for your Holy Spirit to get through to my heart and I react lovingly rather than with defensiveness, impatience or alarm, all of which are about me and not his needs.  Help me be his very best, trusted friend.  Let all my words be spoken with love.  Lord, change me.

by Marie

Tags: ,

One Response to “A Wife’s Prayer”

  1. pastfirst Says:

    Hi Marie,]
    I enjoyed your post but also found it disturbing.
    I mean you can only do so much for a man. He has to GIVE too.
    I know how you’re feeling, but don’t be so harsh on yourself. He may be partly to blame.
    Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

