Phonics

Guess you’ve heard the story of the little boy who tells his mom he has a picture of “a frickin elephant”.  When she asks to see the picture, it says “African elephant.”

When I was in first grade, my mother had me read her the notes I brought home from school, and I was to “sound out” what I didn’t know.  She always laughed about the note I read saying “We are starting a fun dammitall reading program this year.”

Isn’t phonics wonderful?

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Phonics”

  1. teachthemasses Says:

    My son loves to go to the applepark to swim when it’s hot…………aquapark……..:)

Leave a Reply

